1st Anniversary of Free Frank Gable Blog Today

Posted: January 24, 2009 in Miscellaneous
Yes, it was one year ago today that I started this online journal of mine. As of this writing, the site has received 9842 hits . An average of 820 hits per month over the past year. Apparently there are a fair amount of people out there interested in what I’m posting here, although not so inclined to share their feelings or opinions unless it’s by email. Personally, I prefer it that way.
 
Louise Glass reappeared a couple of weeks ago. Made a few posts, then abruptly dissappeared taking her posts with her. LOL! I think it had something to do with my last comment in my "Shoutout to Louise Glass" post.
 
Anyway, I’ve got some new ideas for this journal and the message forum that I’m planning to implement soon. Should be interesting.
 
Finally got my computer room all decorated ala Rob Taylor style. Until recently I just had everything thrown in a room and was very disorganized. Not anymore! Check it out! Even got Frank’s art up on the wall in frames.
 
 
 
 
 
Oh yeah, I’ve been playing a lot of online chess lately. Sharpening my game a bit for a US Chess Federation sponsored tournament here in March that I plan to enter. I was a USCF member in my teens and played tournaments all over Oregon and Washington. Currently I’m playing in an online tournament. Nineteen simultaneous games by email. Might even post a few board positions here from time to time.
 
Any chess players out there up for a game? Lemme know.
 
 
Leave a Reply

