Shorty Harden’s Mother Has Passed Away

Posted: January 1, 2010 in Uncategorized
Shorty contacted me yesterday to tell me his mother, Winnie Preston, passed away on Dec. 27, 2009.
 
The news was saddening to hear as I got to know Winnie quite well when her and the rest of Shorty’s family lived with me for a couple of months near the end of 2005 after falling on hard times. I spent many hours talking with Winnie about Shorty, his friends and acquaintences, and her life in Salem living on Center St. during the time of the Francke murder.
 
She liked me and respected me. The feeling was mutual. 
Comments
  1. shylox3 says:

    I’m very sorry to hear this. Shorty I hope that you and your daughters are doing ok. That;s such a hard loss to recover from. Just know that she is in a better place and she is 100% healthy. If I can do anything to help, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Tam

Leave a Reply

